Mr. Chua Beng Yong
Executive Chairman

Mr. Chua Beng Yong has been re-designated to our Executive Chairman from Executive Director from 3 January 2022 and he is one of our founders. He was first appointed Director on 10 May 2021. He is primarily in charge of the overall management, including developing and steering corporate plans, business directions and strategies for the Group. He has more than 35 years of experience in the marine, offshore, oil and gas industries.

Mr. Chua Meng Hua
Executive Director

Mr. Chua Meng Hua is our Managing Director and one of our founders. He oversees the overall administrative, safety and operational systems, including developing and steering plans and directions for the Group. He has over 20 years of experience within the marine industry.

Mr. Low Wee Siong
Lead Independent Director
Chairman, Audit Committee
Member, Remuneration Committee
Member, Nominating Committee

Mr. Low Wee Siong was appointed as our Independent Director on 19 May 2017. He is also a Director of Wong Tan & Molly Lim LLC. Mr. Low focuses on capital markets and mergers and acquisitions work. He has substantial experience in initial public offerings, reverse takeovers, takeovers, rights issues, structured securities issues, acquisitions, and disposals. As a chartered accountant and former investment banker, he understands and appreciates the financial and accounting considerations of transactions. Mr. Low is also experienced in cross border work, involving Malaysia, Indonesia and China jurisdictions. He has been named amongst the most influential lawyers aged 40 and under in Singapore by Singapore Business Review.

Mr. Low Wee Siong holds degrees in law and accountancy from the National University of Singapore and the Nanyang Technological University respectively.

Mr. Goh Chee Wee
Independent Director
Chairman, Nominating Committee
Member, Audit Committee
Member, Remuneration Committee

Mr. Goh Chee Wee was first appointed as our Independent Director on 30 August 2004 and was last re-elected on 19 April 2013. He is also a director of Chailease Holding Company Ltd, Chip Eng Seng Corporation Ltd, King Wan Corporation Ltd, Sinotel Technologies Ltd, Stamford Tyres Corporation Ltd and Sin Ghee Huat Corporation Ltd, all listed companies.

Mr. Goh was formerly a Member of Parliament and Minister of State for Trade and Industry, Labour and Communications. He was the Group Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer of Comfort Group Ltd until 2003.

Mr. Goh holds a Bachelor of Science (First Class Honours) degree and a Diploma in Business Administration from the then University of Singapore and a Master of Science (Engineering) degree from the University of Wisconsin, USA.

Mr. Lum Kin Wah
Independent Director
Member, Audit Committee
Chairman, Remuneration Committee
Member, Nominating Committee

Mr. Lum Kin Wah has more than 40 years of experience in the maritime industry in various roles ranging from an apprentice to general manager and director in companies including Keppel Shipyard subsidiary (Keppel Philippines) and PT Pan-United Shipyard Indonesia. He was also the managing director of Nexus Engineering Pte Ltd, a member of the Labroy Engineering Group. He is a Chartered Engineer registered in the UK, a member of the Society of Naval Architects and Marine Engineers in Singapore.

Mr Lum led the expansion, development and layout planning of PT Batamec Shipyard from a pure repair yard into a modern new building yard with track records of some of the most sophisticated offshore support vessels in the market. In 1991, he was tasked to spearhead the development of PT. Pan-United Shipyard Indonesia from a greenfield site to a fully functional new building and repair shipyard.